Check Your Name In Latest PM Awas Yojana List 2024

Pradhan Mantri Awas Yojana: Affordable Housing for All

The Pradhan Mantri Awas Yojana (PMAY) is a government initiative launched in 2015, aimed at providing affordable housing for the economically weaker sections of society. The scheme’s goal is to build 2 crore homes for the urban poor by December 31, 2024. To benefit from PMAY, you need to qualify as a beneficiary, and this information is available on the PMAY list.

How to Check Your Name in the PMAY List

For Urban Areas:

  1. Visit the Ministry of Housing and Urban Affairs website.
  2. Click on ‘Select Beneficiary’.
  3. Choose ‘Search by Name’ from the drop-down menu.
  4. Enter the first three characters of your name and click ‘Show’.

For Rural Areas:

  1. Visit the PMAY-Gramin website.
  2. Enter your registration number and click ‘Submit’.

If you don’t have your registration number:

  1. Visit the PMAY-Gramin website.
  2. Click on the ‘Advanced Search’ button.
  3. Fill in the form with accurate details.
  4. Click ‘Search’ to see if your name is on the list.

Features of Pradhan Mantri Awas Yojana

  • Interest Subsidy: Beneficiaries can receive up to a 6.5% interest subsidy on housing loans, with a tenure of up to 40 years. The subsidy amount varies by income group.
  • Eco-Friendly Construction: Houses will be built using eco-friendly and sustainable materials and technology.
  • Preference for Vulnerable Groups: Senior citizens and differently-abled individuals will be prioritized for ground floor accommodations.
  • Widespread Coverage: The scheme is available in 4,041 statutory towns.

State-Wise List of Completed Houses under PMAY

State/UTHouses SanctionedHouses Completed (%)
Andhra Pradesh20,05,93216%
Uttar Pradesh15,73,02927%
Madhya Pradesh7,84,21540%
Tamil Nadu7,67,66438%
West Bengal4,09,67946%
Himachal Pradesh9,95836%
Arunachal Pradesh7,23025%
Dadra and Nagar Haveli4,32051%
Daman & Diu1,23361%
Andaman and Nicobar6123%

Eligibility Criteria for the Credit Linked Subsidy Scheme (CLSS)

For LIG/EWS Category:

  • The family must include a husband, wife, and unmarried children.
  • The household’s annual income should be between Rs. 3 lakhs and Rs. 6 lakhs.
  • The property should be co-owned by a female family member.
  • Eligible for a 6.50% interest subsidy.

For MIG I & II Categories:

  • Annual household income should be Rs. 6 lakhs to Rs. 12 lakhs for MIG I, and Rs. 12 lakhs to Rs. 18 lakhs for MIG II.
  • A female co-owner is desirable.
  • An adult earning member, whether married or unmarried, is considered a separate household.
  • MIG I is eligible for a 4.0% subsidy, while MIG II is eligible for a 3.0% subsidy.

Note: The PMAY subsidy scheme for the MIG I & II categories is no longer available. The EWS & LIG category was valid until March 31, 2022, and MIG I & II until March 31, 2021.

List of States and Union Territories Under PMAY

The PMAY scheme is implemented across various states and union territories, including:

  • Andhra Pradesh
  • Arunachal Pradesh
  • Assam
  • Bihar
  • Chandigarh
  • Chhattisgarh
  • Dadra & Nagar Haveli and Daman & Diu
  • Delhi
  • Goa
  • Gujarat
  • Haryana
  • Himachal Pradesh
  • Jammu & Kashmir
  • Jharkhand
  • Karnataka
  • Kerala
  • Ladakh
  • Madhya Pradesh
  • Maharashtra
  • Manipur
  • Meghalaya
  • Mizoram
  • Nagaland
  • Odisha
  • Puducherry
  • Punjab
  • Rajasthan
  • Sikkim
  • Tamil Nadu
  • Telangana
  • Tripura
  • Uttar Pradesh
  • Uttarakhand
  • West Bengal

To check your name and learn more, visit the official PMAY websites.

Leave a Comment